Group Executive

The Group Executive Committee manages the ‘business’ affairs of the Group including Provision and maintenance of property and equipment, insurance, fundraising etc. Since it is not concerned with the running of the ‘uniformed’ programme of the Group, lack of knowledge concerning the Scout Movement is not a barrier to membership. Indeed if you have an interest in seeing the Group prosper, you are perfectly qualified to be appointed to this committee.

Chairperson – Nigel Smith
Treasurer – Neil Gordon
Secretary – Julia Fish
Play Group Rep – Tracey Baughan
Standing Orders Secretary – Shirley Cameron
HQ & MiniBuses – Roy Coates
Grants Secretary – Margaret Heald
Trustee Rep – Peter Stride
Acting GSL – Andrew Inkley